Automatic handling when removing Visma Connect connection
When an employee leaves the company, the connection to Visma Connect is removed automatically. This article explains how this function works in Flex HRM.
Login to Flex HRM and HRM Mobile is via Visma Connect. To enable a user to log in, they must be connected to Visma Connect with an email address.
When employment is terminated, the connection to Visma Connect is removed.
How the automatic removal works
The function is linked to the existing security setting Inactivate account x days after terminated employment. When an employee’s date of employment has passed and the number of days for inactivation has been reached, the system will automatically remove the connection to Visma Connect.
The process runs as a background job, which means that removal is not immediate, but takes place the next time the background job runs.
What do you need to do?
To allow you to benefit from this automation as smoothly as possible, we have made it straightforward for you.
- If you already use automatic inactivation:
You don’t need to do anything. The process is fully automated. The system’s default setting is for an account to be inactivated five days after terminated employment. If you have specified a different number of days, in the security setting or in user templates, those are the settings that apply. - For users already inactivated:
Users whose accounts were already inactivated when the function was launched are not affected automatically. For these, you need to manually remove the connection in the user register. - For manual inactivation:
If you manually inactivate a user directly in the user register, the connection to Visma Connect will not be removed automatically. In these cases, you need to use the Delete connection button to end access manually.
A tip for recurring employments
Do you have employees who come back regularly? If so, it can be practical to create a separate user template for these users. In the template, you set a higher number of days for inactivation, meaning the user retains their Visma Connect connection longer between employments and you avoid having to reactivate it manually.
Please note: This article is AI-translated. This means that linguistic errors or misunderstandings may occur.