⚙️How does the Change pay codes function work?
Implementation support change pay codes makes it easy to change pay code in multiple registers simultaneously, instead of manually updating each entry.
Implementation support change pay codes makes it simple to change pay code in multiple registers simultaneously, instead of manually updating each entry one by one.
For example, if you previously used pay code 100 and now need to use pay code 200, you can easily update all the selected registers at once. All time codes, expense codes, and other settings that used pay code 100 will instead use pay code 200.
The change only affects the settings in the registers.
Already registered expenses, travel or payroll transactions are not changed. If you want to affect these, you can use the recalculation function for travel expense claims.
Registered time is transferred to payroll using the pay code set in the registers at the time of transfer.
Registers that can be updated
In the view, you see a list of the registers where you can update the pay code:
- Allowances
- Vehicle
- Reason for absence
- Company settings travel
- Addition to trip log
- Accommodation
- Payroll connection
- Mileage limit templates
- Travel time regulations
- Balance settings
- Time codes
- Subsistence allowance rules
- Expenses
By default, all registers are selected. Deselect those you do not want to include. The pay code change only takes effect in the registers you have chosen.
How to change pay codes
- Go to Settings > Payroll > Implementation support change salary types.
- For each pay code, you can see which registers it is in and how many records it applies to. You can search by pay code’s code or name.
- Specify for one or more pay codes which pay code they should be changed to.
- Click on Change.
- Confirm.
Good to know about the change
- Duplicate check: The system performs a duplicate check before the change is made. For example, if a time code is already linked to both pay code 100 and 200, and you try to change 100 to 200, the entire change will be cancelled. You will then receive an error message so you can correct it before trying again.
- Applies per company: The change applies only to the company you are logged into. It is not automatically copied to other companies via controlling company settings.
- Historical data and log: If you want to see earlier changes, select Historical data in the menu bar. The change is only logged in the history for Change pay codes, not in the regular logs for, for example, time codes.
Please note: This article is AI-translated. This means that linguistic errors or misunderstandings may occur.