⚙️What is the difference between an employee and a user in Flex HRM?
In Flex HRM, there is a difference between what the system defines as an employee and what a user is. In short, the employee is the person for whom the system manages data (such as payroll and time), while the user is the one who logs into the system and has authorisation.
Employee
An employee is registered in the Employee register. All information concerning payroll, time reports, travel expense claims, and other employee information is linked to the employee. The employee is therefore the person whose data and transactions are managed in the system.
User
A user is registered in the user register. The user's authorisations control what you can see and do in Flex HRM. This may involve which employees you can view, which menus you have access to, and which actions you can perform in the system. The user is therefore the person who logs into the system and has authorisation. Without a user, it is not possible to log in to Flex HRM.
The link between employee and user
Often a user is linked to an employee. This link is necessary, among other things, so that:
-
You can view your own time report and travel expense claim in HRM Mobile.
-
Your clockings will be registered correctly.
-
Reminders intended for the employee will be sent to the correct user.
An employee who does not need to log in or clock in does not have to be linked to a user, and a user does not have to be connected to an employee.
Please note: This article is AI-translated. This means that linguistic errors or misunderstandings may occur.