Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

⚙️What is copied when I copy a company?

An explanation of the different alternatives for company copies.

When you create a new company in Flex HRM you have the option to copy an existing company. This is useful if you want to avoid redoing all the settings for a new company with a similar configuration.

 

 

Please note
We recommend that you consult a Flex Applications consultant when creating new companies in Flex HRM.

 

Select alternative for copying

When you create a new company, you can choose to either:

  • Create a blank company without copying anything.
  • Choose to copy an existing company. You then have three options:
    1. Copy a entire company.
    2. Copy settings and accounting records.
    3. Copy settings only settings.


What is included in the different copy options?

Copy a entire company

If you choose to copy a entire company, you will get:

  • Settings.
  • Accounting records.
  • Employees, including all time reports, travel expense claims and the like.
  • Users and their settings.


Copy settings and accounting records

If you choose not to copy a complete company, all employment data will be excluded. You will not get, for example, staffing plans or complete registers of the immediate manager, as these contain employment data.

This option copies:

  • Company settings, such as working time regulations, positions, competences and reason for absence.
  • Accounting records, but not employment data like immediate manager and participants in projects. Work shifts connected to accounting records are copied, but not staffing plans and actions processed such as removed work shifts.

Copy settings

This option copies:

  • Company settings, such as working time regulations, positions, competences and reason for absence.
Related
How can I create a new company or copy a company?
 

 

Please note: This article is AI-translated. This means that linguistic errors or misunderstandings may occur.